Skip to content ↓
North Cheshire Jewish Primary School

North Cheshire

Jewish Primary School

EYFS Curriculum Overview

Please find below some information relating to the Early Years curriculum. In the Early Years our curriculum meets the requirements of the 'Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage’. The 7 areas of learning and development shape the curriculum in our Reception class. In the Early Years there are 7 areas of learning, and they are interconnected to reflect the holistic nature of young children’s learning and the foundations key skills and knowledge. For the purposes of showing progression, we have indicated where our curriculum in Reception leads into The National Curriculum for Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2. 

NOTE: Technology is used to support children’s learning and development across our curriculum.